nomadmovement.blogg.se

Life is feudal wiki herbalism
Life is feudal wiki herbalism










life is feudal wiki herbalism

If you choose to play straight vanilla you will need at least 45 percent of your population focused on food collection or production with low populations. There are several mistakes to be made early game, but not having enough of your population focused on food production is the most fatal. Straight vanilla is beyond difficult on food production. Even with all the deaths, my food supply never recovered – in part because the vanilla food system is incredibly difficult to maintain. My second village grew so fast that I lost 13 people to starvation in the second winter. I learned to keep my population to be bare minimum until I had at least 1000 meat in storage.

life is feudal wiki herbalism

The second, and arguably most important, tip: go slow. Personally I felt like it was slow and tedious, but it was helpful in pointing out that food and firewood were going to be needed immediately. It was really helpful in picking up the key gaming mechanics. The first tip that should be followed is: play the tutorial. I am currently on my eleventh village with 46 hours of game time and I have made several mistakes.

life is feudal wiki herbalism

I had a steeper learning curve with Village Forest than I expected given that there was tutorial.

life is feudal wiki herbalism

If you are only interested in my review you can scroll down to the end of the page. The concept of Village Forest is perfect for me because it is the city builder without the conquest, which is all I ever wanted. (It is unimaginable now to think there was a time I wasn’t connected to the internet in one way or another, but the late 90s and early 00s were a different time.) Living in near to complete poverty as we were, we could not afford any sort of video games on our computer but that didn’t stop one of my brothers from downloading the Age of Empires demo, of which we played repeatedly for a couple of years. The later, more stable part of my childhood allowed me to have a computer and Internet. I am a sucker for city builder games, even though I don’t believe that I am very good at them. This time around I played Life is Feudal: Village Forest Well, 2019 is here, so move over unplayed game library. I have never taken the time to play them, but I got them. There could also be something like herbs that grow only at night, winter and/or north (so that you have to stock them then or go long way to get them in summer), near water and etc.Something fun to do that you don't need to just gather and gather and gather.i don't know about other herbalists but i am pretty sick of always gathering this blue flower over and over and over and over again with out any change.I have played Life is Feudal: Your Own a few years back and was excited to see that when I purchased the game I also got other games with it. (or that you could dry some poisonous mushrooms and do some invisible poison what you can add to your food or drink.i could think many things where that could be useful, kings would need tasters, poison your enemy at peace meetings and etc.)Īnd why you have to use only fresh herbs with potions why not use preparations like boost your potions? Its kind of making preparations making useless that you do potions only out of herbs or do i miss something? I would like to have there poisonous mushrooms that only Nature's Lore peoples do see that they are poisonous and that person have to tell cook that they have to be boiled first or you could poison whole village with your food by accident.












Life is feudal wiki herbalism